Cut Back on Sweets

I am a dessert-every-day person.  Some days, I’m a dessert-every-meal person.  I love my sweets, and now that I know I’ll be trying out the 21-Day Tummy diet in the near future, it feels like my appetite for sweets has increased.  It may also be partly related to the fact that just recently I’ve gone from not being able to have soy, dairy, or eggs to being able to have all three (except for dairy in large amounts since not having had dairy for over a year seems to have made me fairly lactose intolerant).   Now, I can have that donut.  I can have that twinkie.  I can have that chocolate bar (though I may suffer a bit for it).  The freedom of being able to have most everything again has made me a little careless about what I put into my mouth, and I just simply want to have it because I can…and well, it tastes good.

On the first phases of the diet, though, there is no dessert.  That’s going to be a bit of a tough one.  By phase 3, it’s dessert every other day.  That sounds like a happy medium to me.

Let’s try to cut back on the amount of sweets and desserts we have.  If you’re like me and eat them every day, try cutting back to every other day, which is what I’m going to do.  This is not going to be easy, and the trick will be having just ONE dessert on those days and not binging because the next day is going to be dessertless.  Let’s find some willpower, and in the process, improve our health!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

One Badass Life

Live the Life You Deserve

eachandeverycrumb

Free samples before any purchase because one taste and I know you'll love Each and Every Crumb.

My Clean Eating Experiment

How I Changed The Way My Family Eats

