Lent

My birthday is coming up next week, which means it’s time to start thinking about lent.

I’ve been on quite a spiritual journey over the last several months, and I feel more in tune with my faith than I have in a long time (or maybe ever have).  As a result, though I’m not exactly a practicing Catholic anymore, I thought it might be good to try out some of the ideas for lenten promises I’ve seen online.   Here’s one in case you’re looking for ideas, too:  100 Things to do for Lent.

What are you giving up or doing for lent? And do you think you can make it stick and continue to do it after lent? I intend to really examine what some of my weaknesses are and try to address some of those areas during lent.  Then, hopefully, I’ll be able to continue those good behaviors beyond Easter.  Good luck in your own soul-searching journey!

UPDATE:  And then there’s this: Pope Francis’ Guide to Lent: What You Should Give Up This Year

Love it!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

RafCustomCosplay

Custom Cosplay, Costumes, and Props

One Badass Life

Live the Life You Deserve

eachandeverycrumb

Free samples before any purchase because one taste and I know you'll love Each and Every Crumb.

My Clean Eating Experiment

How I Changed The Way My Family Eats

